BJP secures dominance in Coastal Karnataka region

Mangaluru: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has once again secured its dominance in the Coastal Karnataka region, winning all three constituencies.

Despite the margin of victory having narrowed down compared to the previous election, the BJP continues to enjoy robust support in the area.

This election marked a significant milestone for the BJP as all three candidates were first-time contestants in the parliamentary race. Their success underscores the party’s strong foothold in Coastal Karnataka.

In Uttara Kannada, BJP candidate Vishweshwar Hegde Kageri, a former Speaker of the Karnataka Assembly, with extensive legislative and ministerial experience, won by a record margin of 3,37,428 votes, defeating Congress contender Dr. Anjali Nimbalkar.

Kota Srinivas Poojary, representing BJP in Udupi-Chikmagalur, also leveraged his legislative and ministerial background to secure a win against Congress candidate K. Jayaprakash Hegde, with a margin of 2,59,175 votes.

In Dakshina Kannada, Capt. Brijesh Chowta, a newcomer to the electoral scene, emerged victorious against Padmaraj R. Poojary, with a winning margin of 1,49,208 votes.

Commenting on the results, Uday Kumar Shetty, BJP Mangaluru Vibhag Prabhari, expressed his satisfaction with the party’s performance.

“The people of this region have shown their appreciation for the work of the Modi government. This area remains a stronghold of Hindutva, and the confidence in BJP is evident in the votes,” he told Deccan Chronicle. He further noted that the state government’s guarantees had little impact on the local electorate.

#BJP #secures #dominance #Coastal #Karnataka #region

Leave a Comment